<u>YAMHILL CARLTON SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 1</u> BUDGET COMMITTEE

Via Zoom

Monday, May 10, 2021

Regular Session - 6:00pm

MINUTES - BUDGET COMMITTEE (Meeting #1)

Committee Members: Susan FitzGerald, Jami Egland, Jack Bibb, Erin Galyean, Ken Watson, Kristy Edwards, Gordon Dromgoole, Ralph Weinstein, John Donehoo

DO/Administration Staff: Superintendent Bill Rhoades, Ed.D, Director of Fiscal Services Tami Zigler, Board Secretary Eric Kraft, YCHS Principal Clint Raever, YCIS Principal Matt Wiles, Facilities Director Todd Hendrickson, Director of Nutrition Services Gia Saporito

- I. Call to Order 6:01pm by Board of Directors Chair, Susan FitzGerald
- II. Select Committee Chair & Vice Chair (Action Item)
 - a. J. Egland motioned to appoint John Donehoeo as Budget Committee Chair. K. Watson seconded. All in favor, motion carries.
 - b. J. Egland motioned to appoint Kristy Edwards as Budget Committee Vice Chair. J. Bibb seconded. All in favor, motion carries.
- III. Delivery of Budget Message
- IV. Public Comment
 - a. None
- V. Approval of Budget Resolution 2021-06 (Action Item)
 - a. S. FtizGerald motioned to approve the 2021-2022 Budget as presented. J. Egland seconded. All in favor, motion carries.

With no further discussion the Budget Committee Session adjourned at 7:04pm

Minutes by: Eric Kraft, Board Secretary